Home » Badge Types

There are three types of STGA Badge.


STGA Blue badge course

Blue Badge

  Qualified to guide anywhere in Scotland
  Based all over Scotland
  Covered by STGA insurance




Scottish Tourist Guides Association Green Badge course

Green Badge

  Qualified to guide in specific regions
  Regions include Orkney, Shetland, and Northern Highlands
  Covered by STGA insurance




stga yellow badge course

Yellow Badge

  Qualified to guide in specific sites or routes
  Current members include Citysightseeing Glasgow guides